Do you ever get something for nothing?

November 10, 2011 § 9 Comments

I just wanted to acknowledge something that I didn’t think really happened anymore.  I am in circles with this writer, and he asked for introductions.  I am a fan of what I have seen of his work, but due to finances I’m left just kind of appreciating the free samples.  I made a comment, not wanting to be rude or deceitful that I got what free nibble I could being a poor student.  He offers to put me in with his buyers and said “hey, just when your out of school maybe you will remember this writer.”  How awesome is that?  Who does that?  I tell you, I really thought what a brilliant thing to do, just because.  To the writer in Question, and you know who you are, Much appreciated.  And yes, you have guaranteed yourself a fan for life.

§ 9 Responses to Do you ever get something for nothing?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Do you ever get something for nothing? at itsagaylifejamiessmiles.

meta

