The dog days of summer

September 6, 2011 § 14 Comments

   Wow, I have to admit my last days of summer were very fun filled, spontaneous, and surprising.  C’s lay off coinciding with my two short weeks off school was brilliant.  I spent most of my days with him.  Managed to get in a family barbecue with old family friends (With C no less).  Met up with LBGTQ group about plans and fund raisers for the upcoming school year, planning our calendar, and out to the Chinese Buffet for dinner (C-less).  Met a few new people.
Now it is back to the real world.

Oh, and I got a raise:).  Okay, like $.50 an hour…. but still, moving in the right direction.  Had my emplyee review which was pretty good.  I need to start showing “More leadership”.  I don’t see how since I am pretty much the lowest rung on the ladder, I am hardly in a position to start bossing people about, now, am I?  So I don’t know exactly how to pull that off.

§ 14 Responses to The dog days of summer

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The dog days of summer at itsagaylifejamiessmiles.

meta

